I have had intense colds the last few weeks. My mom suggests that it is because of my late nights, but I always retort that I need to stay up late. Why? you might ask. Well, I have copious amounts of homework. I could probably share my homework with all the children on my street and still have enough to satisfy me. And when I have lots of homework, I need to stay up late because I don't just want to go home from school, have dinner, and do homework for three more hours. I also need to stay awake to read and talk to my sister and watch some TV and have a tiny social life with my family. Sometimes I get really stressed when I think about what my life will be: All I do is school, then homework, only to be followed by college in a year, more homework, then a job just so I can pay for vacations, and then years down the road, after working to save money for retirement, I'll have some earnings (hopefully) for a vacation, but I'll be too worked out and arthritis-filled to really enjoy said vacations. And then I'll die. Sometimes my mind just goes in circles with this pattern, hoping to find a way out, but we have to live.
Anyway, all that to say that I stay up late to do homework and have free time, then I get sick because I stay up late, which makes me miss school to recover and use far too many tissues, which means I have to stay up late again to remake work that I missed when I stayed home because I stayed up late, which made me sick.
Life is one uphill climb, let me tell you, and I am so excited for summer I could scream. And I know I love school and I love the learning so much, but it takes a toll anymore on a person.
Oh my. You do sound stressed! I agree with staying up late. When I've been busy and going non-stop, I can't just go to bed. I need some "me" time. Summer's coming! (And life won't always be crazy.)
ReplyDelete